top of page

Good News, Bad News

Hi everyone,


Good news and bad news..... bad news is Aurora isn't sleeping through the night again, but like where she used to cry a little in bed she now comes into my bed and turns out I am a really heavy sleeper, I mean I think I am a heavy sleeper, she could just be a ninja child like she is when she enters the kitchen and gets her snacks without me knowing. Anyway the point is, I don't even hear her come in, so I end up sharing a bed with my child for God only knows how long. Like, I thought we already did the whole sleep regression thing, they don't tell you it happens again and again and again and again. I just want to sleep, a full nights sleep, in my bed, without a child. Then again, I am not really sure why I am complaining because I don't even hear her come in anyway. So I am sleeping a full nights sleep in my bed with a child I don't even know is there!



Good news is, I have actually lost like a proper amount of weight and I am ridiculously proud of myself. I have dropped from a 38inch waist to a 34inch. Not only that but I bought a pair of jeans just before I went to America last year and I literally couldn't even get them over my thighs but now they fit and its amazing! I am so chuffed - what a great word that is by the way. So underused. But it totally sums up my feelings! So yeah, I am still running every day even if it pains me to do so, but I am getting further and further and running for longer and longer. I even got myself some weights too and I mean I did my shoulder in. But all is good, I didn't push it... too much, so I think it is better now!

To be totally honest I have become a little obsessed! Although I did totally binge on cheese and biscuits last week as Horace was home for the weekend! But still. I am positive, and I still have my goals and I am still going. Literally I have never stuck with anything fitness wise for this long in my entire life! So the fact that I am still doing it is nothing short of a miracle to be honest, never mind getting the results too!



Went for a stupidly long walk last weekend, bless Aurora, she did so well! She was only carried for a little bit of it. I was very proud of her! What I wasn't so proud of was when Horace threw Bentley's toy in the stream and Aurora shouts, "Oh Shit, Horace!" I mean, it is not surprising and she has used colourful language before, but this one she hadn't heard anyone else say it previously, so she said this one of her own volition. Which is actually pretty scary. So parenting is going really well! I am loving it!



Also, in other news... I found an advent calendar today. I mean what household with a two-year-old obsessed with hiding things and finding things still has an advent calendar in their house?! I still have no laptop, but I am hoping to hear back from the uni soon because otherwise this assignment is not going to get done, like at all. I mean not only that, but it's also really just that I have no motivation to do it. Like I know that I really should but nope, just no.

Okay, so in between writing this and publishing I have started my uni work, it is actually very interesting, fair play OU! Now to get four weeks work done in two!

I mean it is safe to say that although my fitness resolution is going well, my uni work resolution is in fact, probably going worse than before the new year.

You win some you lose some!


More bad news, but depending on the way you look at it, it could be good news! Dry January, what can I say? Well it was lovely while it lasted. Although I have not given up all hopes. I have simply renamed it "Damp January" to fit with my needs. To fit with my functional alcoholic needs. So damp January is a success! Although I have to say, dry January lasted a solid nineteen days! In my books I am a winner, purely because last year I lasted to the second.... so I mean, small victories here people!


That is the end of good news, bad news. I hope you enjoyed!

Many thanks, sincerely





74 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page