top of page

Couch to 5K?? Completed it mate

Hi everyone!


Apologies for the delay between posts. It's been a manic few weeks, with Aurora being ill and being off nursery for like four weeks, honestly, worst month of my life! I forgot just how important it is for me to have time away from her. She is lovely, and we do, most of the time get along! I just think that she needs her time away from me, just as much as I need time away from her. She is going back to nursery tomorrow though, now that she is better. No more impetigo, I mean we had to go through two courses of antibiotics and two tubes of the antibiotic gel, like it was a bad case! But one positive, at least now I know what to look out for so I can catch it sooner when and if it happens again. It has cleared up nicely and her nose is back to normal! Thank goodness, to be honest one of the questions I asked the doctor was, 'is it going to scar?'! She already has a scar on her forehead that she got running into a door frame when she had just learnt to walk! Although it is quite a cute scar and Uncle Horace has a similar one in the same place where he did the same thing when he was little.



Speaking of which, he is 13 now. Like how on Earth did that happen, I was 13 when he was born! It is mental how time flies when you keep making questionable life decisions and of course having fun! So yeah, he is 13, I made him a cake, although it wasn't a normal cake as such, I made him a brookie cake. It had a chocolate chip cookie as the base, then a brownie on top covered in melted marshmallows. My diet is going amazingly as you can tell! To be fair though, it is so sweet, and so sickly, which means you can't actually eat a lot of it. So I was doing myself a favour really! Anyway, Horace loved it and that's what matters!



What's next... Uni.


I can't wait for it to be over.


That about sums it up!


Couch to 5K... COMPLETED IT MATE.

Literally, six weeks and hard work, but I can run a 5K. I do it in 45 minutes, I mean it isn't like a world record or anything, but I feel better for it! I am working towards now getting my time down to within half an hour, but for the moment I am just really proud of myself.



I was one of those kids at school, like I was good at sports, but when it came to running, I couldn't do it. I would walk most of the 100m and don't even get me started on the 1500m. That killed me off, like literally! If I had to run then I would like in lacrosse or netball, but it was only ever short bursts like no long stretches, it was actually pretty pathetic to be honest. So the mere fact that I am now running 5 freakin' kilometres is completely mental. Got to say though, it is a bloody long way! The first time I went to run the full 5K, I got to 3K and was like, okay I have to be done now, but alas, I was not! I did it though, I am shocked at how much I enjoy running, and how much I look forward to it. With Aurora not being at nursery, I haven't been able to run as much as I would have liked, so I can not wait until she is back tomorrow so I can get back into it again and into routine. I never thought that would be something I would be thinking so I feel like this is a massive step for me, not only because of the weight loss, which is obviously my main reason for starting it, but now I think it is more than that for me, it has helped me with my mental state, which has always been a little off! But I have also noticed that Aurora asks me how my run was, and she takes an interest so I feel like if this can rub off on her then she will be better off for it in the long run.


Anyway, that will be all for now, I apparently have a boat load of Uni work to be getting on with!

Happy Sunday!





Many thanks, sincerely


85 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page