top of page

Turns out 2020 really is my year...

Hi everyone,


I said at the beginning of the year that 2020 will be my year.


Turns out folks that despite Coronavirus and the lock down, 2020 really has, been my year!


Firstly, I have lost a total of four and a half stone. I am losing weight properly and making lifestyle changes rather than following FAD diets and I feel so much healthier and happier. I mean don’t get me wrong, I am not where I want to be just yet, but I think for the first time in my life I might actually be able to get there. That for me to admit is really something, so I am positive! I will for sure, be carrying on and my mindset at the moment is, it isn't going to happen overnight and I am okay with that, as long as I can see the results. I think the issue I have had in the past is that I have been so caught up in the numbers that I never actually gave myself an opportunity to enjoy the process and find things that I enjoy doing. So between running, walking and my workouts, I have the variety and I am happy.

I mean the mere fact that I am saying that I can see a change is nothing short of a miracle for me!



Obviously we have been walking every day, well I mean maybe that’s not that obvious! But I am and so is Aurora, bless her. We are up to 8K at least a day now! She is going to be so athletic when she’s older!

Bought her, her first lacrosse stick the other day! A little pop lacrosse stick, she loves the idea of it! The whole playing of the game however she is not so keen on. But she will be! I will make sure of that!



Speaking of Aurora, had a weird moment last week with her, I put her to bed.

You know, the usual. Then she comes to me and says,

“Mummy… are you my real Mummy?”


So, now I am there like.

"Of course I am, my baby!"


But honestly, that really shook me. I never expected her to be questioning me as her Mother. Like the whole Dad thing I would totally understand, and I am expecting that as she gets older. But me?! I legit had no idea what to do with myself. It really upset me. I mean don’t get me wrong, I put her back to bed and the had my breakdown! Then after crying for a solid while I pulled myself together and was like this really isn’t as big of an issue as I’m making it out to be in my head. I am happy with this conclusion, and she hasn't mentioned it again since so I am hoping she has maybe just been watching something on YouTube, I just thought it was something really strange for a three-year-old to be questioning, but hey, I guess this is the beginning of all the questions! It had to happen at some point!


Back to 2020 being my year – because, obviously it is all about me!


I decided a few months ago that I wanted to start dating again. With this in mind, I fully intended on going on a couple of dates with a few people and like having fun with it, considering dating scares the living daylight out of me.

However, as with all great fool proof plans, it did not work out this way.

I started speaking to one person, then met him, then again, then again, then again and now against all odds I have a boyfriend!

He is amazing, and I can honestly say I have never been happier! You know what is weird though, like I am usually, this ice queen when it comes to emotions, like I do not let my guard down for anyone. Yet here I am with Tom being this soppy, girly, emotionally available girl who smiles?!?

ALL THE TIME...

I CAN’T STOP SMILING!

Honestly, it isn’t even natural for me to be smiling this much.

Pathetic, I tell you, absolutely pathetic!

We do coupley things like go out for breakfast and go for walks together and hold hands and I feel. Like I can actually feel again. And you know what, that feeling is incredible and I want to make him feel exactly the same way. He makes me feel amazing and he treats me right and he and Rory are so freakin' cute together.

So basically, I am loved up. Like full on, all in – and that is something I never thought I would say!

So, there we have it, I have an actual real-life boyfriend, who’d have thought at the beginning of the year that I would firstly be considering having a boyfriend let alone saying “my boyfriend”!


In other news of Megan’s 2020, I met baby Archie.

MY HEART

Like I cannot even begin to explain! He is the sweetest little baby. The noises he makes are just so cute. Proper reminded me of when Rory was tiny, and nice, and quiet, and cute, and quiet, and didn’t answer back and didn’t shout at me and didn’t question everything and have I mentioned quiet?!

Honestly, he is beautiful and snugly and has that lovely new baby smell!

Good job Aunty G!

I am super proud of you my darling!!

He is beautiful!


I accidentally let Aurora’s flowers die. I mean I actually thought the rain was watering them, but it turns out I was wrong so now I am going to try and revive them without her stressing out about her dead flowers! I mean, and I know this is no consolation, but my hanging basket flowers have died a horrible death too, to be honest. Again, totally my fault! So, we are going to plant some more seeds into that, and hope that she doesn’t think about her sunflowers! Wishful thinking, I believe. But you know, positive attitude!


I hope you are all keeping safe! And maintaining positivity!


Many thanks, sincerely



221 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page