top of page

Ten funny facts about Aurora


Those of you that know me are probably aware of the fact I haven't slept for the last month, probably had less than four hours a night! I think this is karma to be honest, Aurora was such a good baby and slept through the evenings pretty much straight away and I did not hesitate to let people know!


Aurora, is honestly one of the funniest humans out there. She loves getting stuck into everything and at the moment everywhere she goes she seeks out a sandpit - much to my disgust as I HATE sand!


I thought I would bring you into our lives and share some of my favourite facts about Aurora/Rory with you!


1. When she wakes up in the morning she is either one of two things.... a baby penguin... or a baby monkey! - today she is a baby monkey...


2. When we were baking a chocolate cake yesterday she decided it would be fun to get in the sink and blow bubbles EVERYWHERE!





3. Aurora has started putting herself down for her afternoon nap - on the sofa!



4. Apparently over the last month she has decided that she doesn't want to sleep at night time so I get a visitor every evening around 3am. (At the moment it's 50/50 as to whether she gets put back in her own bed!)


5. She calls satsuma's moo-moos. Which is cute because so did I when I was little!


6. She once fell asleep whilst eating garlic bread




7. We are still getting the hang of potty training and earlier this week she decided to do a poo on the floor. 🤦🏼‍♀️


8. She loves watching me cook - she helps mix when I make chocolate brownies





9. Aurora once tried to eat an onion as if it were an apple



10. She loves hiding things from me and then getting stroppy when I ask her where they are... at present I am looking for my phone charger, my hair brush and makeup brushes.... honestly NO IDEA where they are!













I hope you enjoyed these facts! Stay tuned for more!


Thank you for reading 😊




185 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page