top of page

She's not a baby anymore!

Updated: Jul 2, 2019

Bonjour!


So I went to the park this morning with Rory and honestly, it hit me.... like my baby just isn't a baby anymore - AND I AM FREAKING OUT!!


I don't want a teenager - I don't even want her to be school age... like, I am just happy with her as she is thank you!


Although I have to say as she is getting older and speaking in sentences - not that children at her age should be forming complete sentences, I mean I know people that can't even form complete sentences and they are in their twenties!


So anyway - yesterday I made her dinner and set it on the table and honestly she looked at me and says,


"Fine job, darling!"


I looked at her and just burst into laughter, I am laughing right now writing this because it was the most hysterical moment of my entire life - even funnier than when I got over the shock of giving birth!


So earlier this morning at the park... the reason why it hit me today that she is growing up is because she didn't want to go on the baby swing anymore - she wanted to go on the "big girl swing" and there and then I nearly burst into tears! Don't get me wrong, I am fully aware that I have always and will always be an emotional wreck, however this really hit me... like hard. She looked so big and grown up.




Another thing she does is she knows all the characters and their catch phrases from all her favourite TV shows - all of the Paw Patrol - her favourite is Rubble and she legit just goes round pretending to be him shouting "Rubble on the double" as loudly as she can. She has multiple Peppa Pig books that we read ALL THE TIME and she can name every single character and trust I am not going to list them for you because that would just be silly!


Weird child I have though, I mean I have a good memory so it isn't really surprising that she does also, but she says the lines from Peppa Pig before they even come on the tele! It is crazy!! She has started randomly speaking French to me! Saying "Bonjour" and "Ca va" She is honestly hysterical and on a daily basis has me in stitches and I wouldn't have it any other way!


So yeah, my child is absolutely hysterical and she comes out with some absolute crackers, but she is growing up and it is scaring me. Babies are so easy to look after - you change them, feed them, let them sleep. then just as you think you have got that down they grow up more and start speaking and walking and opening drawers they shouldn't be and having tantrums... but life goes on... right.... I mean anyone who wants to tell me it is all going to be fine and life goes on then please go right ahead! Because right now I AM FREAKING OUT!!


Anyways, thank you for continuing to read my random thoughts and (hopefully) laughing at my even more random daughter! I am off to make a lemon cheesecake!



Many thanks, sincerely



61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page