top of page

I'm dreaming of a white Christmas, but if the white runs out I'll drink the red!

Hi everyone!

So it is Christmas time. You know just in case you have been living under a rock!

I like Christmas, I wouldn't say I love it, but it's definitely an enjoyable holiday. Time to spend with family and everything. This year I am spending Christmas with my step-dad, Aunty Ted, Horatio, Jo Jo and Henry. Should be a lovely few days filled with lots of Christmas spirits... Get it? Got it? Good.





In other news, Harry is back from Australia, which is very exciting! He came to stay with us last weekend and we took Aurora to the pantomime - thanks Caroline for the tickets! - she loved it, I mean, she fell asleep about three-quarters of the way into the first half, slept all through the interval, which was a relief to be honest because interval ice-cream is expensive!

Anyway, she woke up about halfway through the second half. All that aside though, she loved it! She got really into it at the beginning and was clapping and cheering. It was another moment where I had tears in my eyes. Happening a lot recently, to be honest, like think I have a problem. I mean I know I have problems - if you don't stay tuned, they will all come out eventually! The pantomime was hilarious. I appreciated it so much more this year than I did the years I was dragged there on the annual Boxing Day panto trip. Literally one of the funniest things I have seen, even Harry was giggling along and getting involved. It was an awesome afternoon!



It is also Auntie Teddie's birthday today!

Happy Birthday, Auntie Ted!



Legit, this girl right. She is amazing, she is so supportive emotionally of me and my ups and downs. She is always the first person to tell me when I am in the wrong and should get over myself. Don't get me wrong, a bit of tiptoeing around the fact may be nice sometimes but tough love is definitely the way forward. Basically, and I am getting off track. Teddie is the best sister a girl could ask for and I am so, so lucky to have her in my life! Not only that but Aurora absolutely adores her and is constantly asking for her. Like to the point where I get jealous that Ted is getting more "nice attention" from my daughter than I do.

Like I get all the crappy behaviour and attitude... that's how it is supposed to be right? WRONG. I am not a fan of this setup!


Anyway, Happy Birthday Auntie Ted.

The irony is, she won't even read this!



We all went out last weekend for Ted's birthday and it was amazing, but of course, I am going to tell you all about Aurora! We went for brunch, she wanted blueberry waffles, so I got her waffles. I ordered a big breakfast, and, I mean I should have seen this coming... she ended up having my, hash brown, half my egg, two tomatoes, a bit of mushroom and my bacon. The only reason she didn't take my sausage was because, Auntie Ted offered her, hers. She then decided that she was going to add garlic mayo to the mix. I honestly have no words for what she created, maybe she's the next Heston Blumenthal, or maybe she's going to be a pot wash. Who knows. But she had a lovely time. She made some new friends and, I mean it was a long day! She did really well. We saw Father Christmas and I drank a lot of prosecco, not Aurora, that would be terrible parenting and anyway, she prefers gin!



Last night we had Horatio to stay, we watched Harry Potter, one and two, and then had to do some last-minute Christmas shopping. Thanks, kid, appreciated that I did. Especially as I had made a special effort this year to get all my shopping done before Christmas Eve, as I am a Christmas Eve shopper by nature! I put it off to the very last minute, to be honest people are lucky not to have received petrol station gifts in the past. I hate shopping, never mind Christmas shopping. You know what it is, its the dawdlers. I like to get in and out. None of this making my mind up while I am there, I know what shop I need to go to, what I am roughly looking for. IN AND OUT, GO GO GO.



Anyway, that is enough of that! There will be another post before the end of the year! - Don't all cheer at once!



I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas and Father Christmas gets you everything you wished for.


Many thanks, sincerely






62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page