top of page

Happy Birthday Monkey 🙊


Aurora is two.


These, right now, are the only words going through my mind. I mean honestly, I am well impressed with myself for keeping a child healthy and essentially alive for two years, I mean well done me! 🤗 Aurora is actually incredible and that isn't just me saying that because she is mine. I have it on good authority (thanks friends and family), that she is extremely intelligent.


Yesterday was such a lovely day. She had her Uncle Horatio here all day with us and he is most definitely her favourite Uncle, apologies Harry!



So yesterday, Aurora was spoilt! I now need to remove some of her toys to make room for the new ones and I also need to teach her how to ride a bike! (Thanks Aunty Ted!) Of which she is scared of! Luckily though the weather is getting better so at least I can get my tan on while she's running riot!



So, after a busy day, I made a banging lasagne, now I am not one to blow my own trumpet but it was the best lasagne I have ever made! My cooking skills used to be horrendous, I legit couldn't cook anything before I had Aurora. Then I realised with so much time on my hands I should probably do something so I started to cook and here we are today, Rory has homemade meals most nights... I am not going to claim all her meals are homemade but a majority of them are!


Aurora is two - MIND BLOWN!


She is a happy little monkey and is now playing with her new dog - whom is clearly a girl (not to assume gender or anything!!) and she has named Ralph! It is very cute until she takes it to bed with her and in her sleep she pushes the button and wakes us both up at 2am!


All in all, yesterday was a lovely, lovely day and thank you to everyone who made it so special for her! Now I shall get planning for her party on Saturday and we can do it all over again!! I am keeping my fingers crossed for the weather and it would be greatly appreciated if you all would too please!!





79 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page